TO be CrEaTiVe Busy…

Its been sooo long since I have written anything here, Its not that I absolutely don’t have the time. I do, if I want to. I am busy, yes; I reach home by 9.30-10.00 everyday, sometimes 11. But that’s not the point. What do I do on weekends, you ask?
Well, I don’t feel like switching on the computer, working on it for more than 12 hours everyday is more than enough for me. But I know that is just an excuse.

Now that I haven’t written for long, I thought I might as well update you on what is happening.
Strangely I can’t seem to remember anything worth mentioning, except that I watched Shrek 3. Okay, that wasn’t worth a line either.

I want my life to be busy, creative busy. But it seems I am very lazy for that. On a weekend, I don’t move out of the house before 5pm. Previously I had the excuse of the weather being too HOT to venture outside, but with the monsoon approaching, the weather has been exceptionally good.

Okay, I’ll admit, I am just plain lazy. I was going to join Kathak (a traditional dance) class, but I was too lazy to go and enquire. I stopped going to my Guitar classes because I couldn’t make time for it. Well, basically I didn’t feel like getting out of the house at 10 in the morning on a weekend. Weekends for me are simply dinners, movies and stuff. I want value addition. I want to do something other than meeting friends, watching movies and shopping.

As an aside, well, the project I was working on in my previous company, the one I worked my ass off for, was appreciated by the President of the company and the names of all those in the project were published and sent to the entire company, and obviously my name wasn’t in it. One of my former teammates forwarded it to me. He said congrats, your efforts have been appreciated. It doesn’t really matter that my name was not in it, but the fact that my teammates still remember the efforts I had put in has really made me happy.

We have a conference on Wednesday at 8.30pm. I mean, who has a conference this late?  It will probably go on till 11 in the night. I am so fed up of all this. But I guess I have no alternative.

Back to the topic. Should I join the Guitar class again? Because I cannot learn it on my own, it is too damn difficult.

14 thoughts on “TO be CrEaTiVe Busy…

  1. Videt te…
    I have been playing since the past 6 years.
    I learnt the whole thing from the net.
    Did not attend a single class.
    Opened for Mother Jane in REC Calicut, played Maiden, GnR, and a couple of originals.
    That should give you the necessary ‘paradigm shift’ (excuse the cliche please) to start learning on your own.
    ’tis no beeg deal maan (with a jamaican accent for the right emphasis)

    And as far as laziness is concerned, it’s my favourite sin.

    Ave
    Campeador Mare

  2. I tried HS, I really trieD to learn on my own, but I guess I hold the Guitar the wrong way, I am just not comfortable with it, then I drop it off coz my wrist starts paining, WRIST, not even fingers 🙂

  3. Definitely start the classes again! Guitar is great company and a creative way to use your weekends!! In terms of learning, find out what makes you work at it…

    Some people are so driven they work away at it on their own and get really good at it. Other people need a gentle weekly nudge and (hopefully) a weekly encouragement from a good teacher. (This often works well for busy people like yourself!). Other people really dig the internet lesson thing (there are some really good -and bad- sites out there…) It’s just a question of finding what works for you!

  4. Yes, I’m with Huw, you should definitely sign up for the classes again 🙂

    And it’s understandable that you’re less motivated to compute after working on it all day! I know that feeling! x

  5. Hey V, that’s great news about the project, even if you have moved on.

    Hmmm, it’s hard to do anything when you’re working the hours, all gets very draining. I need to use my time creatively too but guitar doesn’t work for me. Might have found something but not sure …
    But guitar is great, love to hear people who can play, I just wasn’t able to find room for it, probably just being lazy too. To keep you going to classes, maybe you need a friend to play with so you can share and help each other along. Do you know anyone else who’s interested? How about putting an ad up at work? In fact I wonder if anyone else who plays might consider starting a class at work?

  6. Huw: I seriously need to find a good site if I cannot make it to the class…

    Hmmm…Bunny, I think that’s it, I need someone to go to classes with me, to compare notes me and keep me motivated enough, maybe I could persuade my sis to come with me…

    Yup, Pete, I know you could understand, we both are s/w engineers after all 🙂

  7. It maybe a long time since you wrote on here but when you do it is always worth reading. Noting wrong with being a bit lazy and enjoying the weather. Its nice n sunny here today and i am going to water my plants.

  8. Uh oh, you wrote ‘CrEaTiVe’…but I’ll let you off, this time! 🙂
    If you enjoy the guitar and really want to learn it, you should really consider doing the class. Or maybe find other classes which have better times for you!

  9. Ahhh the lust and want for creative inspiration sketches my friend.
    I suffer from a lust for such inspiration myself lately..

    Writing for me is my creative escape, having always been the way I best express myself.
    Lately however I’ve found that I have simply lost my “muse” 😦

    Occassionaly I reaquire it, or a ghost impression of it, and I lunge after it writing furiously in ym editor, keyboard click clacking relentlessly.
    But lately it’s been a futile chase, as no sooner do I start than the inspiration slips and msue vanishes into thin air again 😦

    Sometimes I wonder if I have lsot it for good now, and am simply suffering from nothing more than simmering mental flashbacks, a form of Muse Dementia if you like..

    I haven’t given up hope yet though 🙂
    Writing still hold great appeal to me, if only I could find my beloved Muse!

    DO NOT FEAR my msot literate of all friends.. you have such wonders to grasp hold of and write about.

    Please I prey of thee – tell me about the Monsoon season your way, how has the weather and atmosphere around you changed?
    The people and their clothes? the seasonal musings and entertainment, the shops and life it’s self?

    Write about it for me sketches hun..

    It’s another world to me, and I’m in lsut to hear more about it..

    🙂

    Love as always..

    Hyper x0x

  10. Thanks Fab, at least someone thinks it is not crap 🙂

    Okay, Nik, Thank you for letting me off, I promise I won’t do it again 😉

    Hyperion: I don’t know how well I will be able to describe it, but I’ll do it, just for you…

  11. yeah you are right, Sometimes you end up with eccentricities in your grip(I am referring to the universal pronoun in this case) which can cause pain, and is quite bad for your tendons and can cause injury.
    Try the classical guitar hold which can be found at a myriad places on the Net.
    It involves holding the neck at an exaggeratedly high position so that the palm and your forearm lie in a straight line, instead of bending your wrist. this will reduce fatigue.
    Let me know if that helps.

  12. yeah you are right, Sometimes you end up with eccentricities in your grip(I am referring to the universal pronoun in this case) which can cause pain, and is quite bad for your tendons and can cause injury.
    Try the classical nylon guitar hold which can be found at a myriad places on the Net.
    It involves holding the neck at an exaggeratedly high position so that the palm and your forearm lie in a straight line, instead of bending your wrist. this will reduce fatigue.
    Let me know if that helps.

Leave a Reply

