Book Meme: BTT

Oops!!! I almost forgot to do the BTT post today. Being a holiday I spent almost the entire day lazing around and reading.

Anywayz here it is.

I’ve seen this series of questions floating around the ‘net the last few days, and thought it looked like a good one for us!

What was the last book you bought?
I bought 5 books at the landmark bookstore the other day.
World famous serial killers
Giving up the ghost-Hilary Mantel
The gardens of the dead-William Brodrick
A child’s book of true crime-Chloe Hooper
26a-Diana Evans
I had never heard of any of the books before, but I bought them anyhow.

Name a book you have read MORE than once
Island of Blood-Anita Pratap
Pride and Prejudice
Little girl-Patricia Hermes…and a couple more which I don’t seem to recall at the moment.

Has a book ever fundamentally changed the way you see life? If yes, what was it?
Ummmm…nope, I don’t think so. Every book gives or takes something in the way I think or feel.

How do you choose a book? eg. by cover design and summary, recommendations or reviews
First the name, then the cover and finally the synopsis. Then come the author and the reviews.

Do you prefer Fiction or Non-Fiction?
Both. But in non-fiction I mostly love reading Memoirs or autobiographies.

What’s more important in a novel – beautiful writing or a gripping plot?
Both. But I can overlook the writing if the plot is very good.

Most loved/memorable character (character/book)
Rhett Butler (Gone with the wind)
Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth (P&P)
Shantaram (From the novel Shantaram)
And many many more actually.

Which book or books can be found on your nightstand at the moment?
World famous serial killers
Immortals – Joy Nash
Sybil
The people’s act of love.

I am planning to read these books, but with me you’ll never know.

What was the last book you’ve read, and when was it?
I just finished reading ‘Line of Scrimmage’ yesterday. I loved it and I’ll post the review soon, I hope.

Have you ever given up on a book half way in?
Yes, Many times. The first one that comes to my mind is Fountainhead.

4 thoughts on “Book Meme: BTT

  1. Shana: I am half way through the book and so far I really like it.

    Sally: I keep avoiding that book. I have kept it on my nightstand so that I get to it eventually.

Leave a Reply

