Diwali Holidays and a whole lot of random stuff!!!

My job contract with the company I was working with ended in September and since then I’ve had some time on my hands to read, blog and do other things. But mostly I find myself doing is watching YouTube videos and catching up on all the chick flick movies. I have been a little better at reading and blogging too I think.

I finished The Hunger Games 2 days back and absolutely loved it. I cannot wait to read the next 2 books.  I have already ordered Mockingjay and will be buying Catching Fire once I reach Mumbai because it so happens that Landmark has a sale that will go on till the end of October and since Landmark is my most favorite bookstore and their sale my most favorite sale ever. I can’t wait.

We are leaving on 8th October, we’ll be spending some time in Mumbai and then at my home in Pune. I cannot wait to meet my family and friends and spend time in my favorite city. I can’t wait to shop too without feeling guilty about spending too much.

I am yet to start packing which I happen to hate. Since we also have a lot of Diwali gifts to carry back home I’m not sure how I will fit everything else. So not looking forward to it.

Me and my husband celebrated my birthday on 5th October. We went to 1-Altitute for Dinner and drinks which happens to be the world or Asia’s highest Al Fresco Bar. It’s on the 62nd floor and the view is awesome.

My husband also bought me a book and a bookmark. He wanted to buy more but I don’t shop books for full price in Singapore. They are way too expensive. But I have been searching this book for some time and glad I found it.


I’ve tried to finish all the review copies I have before leaving but I still have 3-4 books left and I don’t think I can finish reading any by tomorrow. So I’m not going to stress myself over it. I’ll just finish them when I come back.

I wont have internet access till 26th while I’m at my mother-in-laws place but I do have a connection when I go to my parents place. I don’t think I will blog but I will definitely reply to all the emails and stuff.

Sorry for the poor quality of the photos. My Camera is usually very good but I don’t know what went wrong this time.

9 thoughts on “Diwali Holidays and a whole lot of random stuff!!!

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed reading The Hunger Games. I just hope the upcoming movie will be as good.

    Sounds like you had a wonderful birthday! The view at 1-Altitute was lovely!

    Hope you have a great time in Mumbai and your home in Pune!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

