Paranormal ramblings…

Title: Between Light and Dark
Author: Elissa Woods
Genre: Paranormal Romance

I didn’t expect to like this book so much. I thought it’s going to be just another story where the evil forces or demons attack the earth or are planning to attack the earth and how the good guys, shape shifters, witches and what not in paranormal, get together to defeat them. Well, this book had all of it and more.

The relationship between Laurell and other people from the coven was nicely depicted. The hero Axiom reminded me of Tarzan, in a good way, lol. I think it was because just like Tarzan he was unknown to the human ways. His direct approach to things and situations was cute. And surprisingly there wasn’t sex on every page as the book Blurb suggests. The setting of the story was beautiful, the plot imaginative and the ending perfect.

A very good debut novel by Elissa Woods. I just wish the chants the witches said were more imaginative and lyrical. If you have ever read a Nora Roberts novel where the witches are the main characters, you’ll know what I am talking about. All in all, a good read. Paranormal genre is new to me.

This year I read 3 books in this genre (If you don’t count the Twilight series). Immortals, the crossing by Joy Nash, Any given doomsday by Lori Handeland and this one, Between light and dark.

I cannot help but notice that sex is used as a medium for something in all these books. What is with that? Is this the case with all paranormal books or only the ones I have read? I am just curious. Can’t there be sex just for the name of sex? I mean all this using it for some motive makes me feel uneasy. I can’t help but roll my eyes. Just saying.

Thank you Vicki for the book.

4 thoughts on “Paranormal ramblings…

  1. Pingback: Conspirama

Leave a comment